Nigerian Senate endorses establishment of polytechnic in Buhar’s hometown, others

Senate adopted the report of its committee on Tertiary Institutions and TETFund for the establishment of 10 higher institutions in some parts of the country.

The red chamber agreed that the establishment of the institutions would go a long way to open up the education space in the country, as well assist the country to fight illiteracy.

The Senate said that the approval of the establishment of the institutions was in line with the policy to establish polytechnic across the states.

Chairman of the committee, Senator Jibrin Barau, presented the report for the establishment of the institutions.

The approved institutions included Federal Polytechnic, Kabo; Federal Polytechnic Daura; Federal University of Education, Aguleri; National Institute of Construction Technology and Management and Federal Polytechnic Ikom.

Others also approved included Federal College of Education (Technical) Arochukwu, Abia State, sponsored by Senator Mao Ohuabunwa; Federal Polytechnic Langtang, Plateau State, Federal College of Education, Usugbenu-Irua; Federal University of Technology, Manchok and Federal Polytechnic  Kwale, Delta State.


Leave a Reply